For the last few days, I’ve been away on vacation.

It was my first time visiting the famous Boracay beach here in my country, but I must say it was definitely worth the visit. White sand as far as the eye can see, cool waters lapping against the seashore, the bustle of people going about enjoying the sea, sand, and sun. I admit, it may be a little more jam-packed than I would have preferred, however, as it is, it was still a wonderful experience.

As far as I was concerned, I had a few things completed there and then. Letting the waves soak my toes was but scratching the surface. I went riding on a banana boat for the second time in my life – the first time was on a lake vacation just last year – and my biggest problem was that the sea water got in my eyes so I couldn’t see the thrilling skimming across the water well! Later that day I had gone parasailing as well, admiring the high view of the afternoon sky as a parachute and a speedboat held me in place aloft. Shortly afterwards I went on a boat ride with family, dipping my feet into the sea as we sailed along.

The next day was one of adventure. We trekked around the island by boat, hopping on to the nearby islands to visit and explore. I watched as some folks dived into the water from makeshift diving boards, and afterwards watched as my family snorkelled and fed the fish in the middle of the ocean. Had I more strength that day, I would have joined them, but alas. We had lunch in a rather out-of-the-way dive on the other side – the less populous side of the island, and after a long day of exploration we returned to gather our energies.

Now I am back home and must deal with more serious things. But the memories I have of my vacation will never go away.

(This post is done as an answer to WordPress’s prompt called Beach).

